top of page
  • Writer's pictureGutsy Animations

Meet the voice cast of Moominvalley series!

The cast of the upcoming Moominvalley -series has been released!

The main cast will be starred by brilliant actors. Taron Egerton will voice Moomintroll, the main character of the series. Rosamund Pike will play the wise and caring protector of the Moomin family, Moominmamma. Matt Berry will star as the adventurous and knowledgeable Moominpappa and Akiya Henry will voice the part of style-conscious (and sometimes flirtatious) Snorkmaiden.

Academy Award - winning actress Kate Winslet takes the role of Mrs Fillyjonk. The author Will Self will play the philosopher and deep thinker, The Muskrat, and Richard Ayoade will enjoy spooking viewers as The Ghost. Warwick Davis will star as Moomintroll’s adopted younger brother, the slightly cowardly little creature Sniff.

Bel Powley, Edvin Endre and comedian Joe Wilkinson are set to join Rosamund Pike, Kate Winslet, Taron Egerton and Warwick Davis to voice the much-loved residents of Moominvalley.

Bel Powley (The Diary of a Teenage Girl, A Royal Night Out, Carrie Pilby) will voice the energetic Little My. Edvin Endre (Eddie the Eagle, Vikings) will voice the self-sufficient and independent Snufkin. Comedian Joe Wilkinson (Rovers, Miranda, Him & Her) is going to voice the Hemulens.

Jennifer Saunders, Matt Lucas, Alison Steadman, Katie Leung and Rebecca Root, join cast of animated series Moominvalley.


Commenting has been turned off.
bottom of page